The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The EYFS is based around four themes:

A Unique Child.

Positive Relationships.

Enabling Environments.

Learning and Development.

Each theme is linked to an important Principle:

A Unique Child

Every child is a competent learner from birth who can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.

Positive Relationships

Children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents and/or a key person.

Enabling Environments

The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children's development and learning.

Learning and Development

Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates and all areas of Learning and Development are equally important and inter-connected.

Further details about the EYFS and the themes and principles can be found and downloaded from The Early Years Foundation Stage Website

SEO Web Design by Caroco Ltd